About Us‎ > ‎

Leadership

The Senior Leadership Team


John Szynal BEd, DMS, NPQH

EXECUTIVE PRINCIPAL jszynal@newrickstonesacademy.org 

"I have been teaching since September 1986 and in that time have worked in five totally different schools in terms of intake and OfSTED grading. I trained as a teacher of PE and Maths at Chichester University and would thoroughly recommend university life to youngsters today. As Executive Principal my role is predominantly setting the Vision and strategic direction for the Academy ensuring that every single student achieves well and leaves the Academy as a decent well-rounded individual. My personal ambition is for every student to say they had a fun time at school and were happy."


    

                                                                            


Damian Lee

HEAD OF NEW RICKSTONES ACADEMY - dlee@newricktsonesacademy.org









Mat Rash

VICE PRINCIPAL (TEACHING & LEARNING) - mrash@newrickstonesacademy.org












Lisa Shannon

Assistant Vice Principal - lshannon@newrickstonesacademy.org


"I have worked in secondary education for 12 years. I have held various roles such as a class teacher, Head of Year, Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator, Director of Inclusion and now Assistant Vice Principal.  I hold the National Accredited SENCO Award and I am also part of the Super Senco programme run by Essex.  I pursued a career in teaching as I believe knowledge is power and by playing a part in enabling all students to learn, I feel honoured to be in some small way instrumental in shaping a positive future for students and the community."




Pastoral Leaders

Director of Pastoral      Mr A Wilding - awilding@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Year 7             Mr C Ewing - cewing@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Year 8             Mrs J Rushmer - jrushmer@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Year 9             Mr J Sim - jsim@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Year 10           Miss Z Cruci - zcruci@newrickstonesacademy.org

Head of Year 11           Miss C Comerford - ccomerford@newrickstonesacademy.org