Students‎ > ‎

Student Leadership

Student Council

The Student Council are elected by the students themselves and consist of representatives across all year groups, from Year 7 to the Sixth Form.  They play an active role in life at New Rickstones Academy, bringing ideas and requests to our regular meetings, which are designed to help move the academy forward in a way agreed by everyone. They have also participated in the interview process and appointment of senior members of staff and we take their views very seriously and work hard, in conjunction with them, to make New Rickstones Academy a better place.

The Student Council also decide on which charities the academy supports with fundraising each year.

Head Students, Senior Prefects and Prefects

Congratulations to Robert Benson and Masimba Kawome, our Head Boy and Head Girl. Their deputies are Ben Spooner and Darcey Spenner.

The Senior Prefect Team comprises:

Thomas Banks, Betsy Goodfellow and Jakub Drawert, while the Prefects are Billy Bantounas, Kaitlin Godfrey-Wyatt, James Vivian, Olivia Hodges, Sofia Cook and Emilie Mason.

Head Boy, Robert Benson - 'There are many things I love about New Rickstones Academy; lessons are fun, productive and educational.  I am delighted to have been chosen to undertake the role of Head Boy this year.'

Head Girl,  Masi Kawome - 'I am so glad I applied for Student Leadership, as New Rickstones Academy has given me so much and now it's my time to give something back.'